Mainly Opera

Martha Modl - Liederabend

JGCD 0001

Martha Modl

Franz Schubert
1. An die Musik
2. Heiss mich nicht reden
3. So lasst mich scheinen
4. Fruhlingglaube
5. Lachen und weinen
6. Rastlose Liebe

Hugo Wolf
7. Auch kleine Dinge konnen uns entzucken
8. Der Mond hat eine schwere klage erhoben
9. Und willst du deinen Liebsten sterben
10. Gesegnet sei, durch den die Welt entstand
11. Benedeit die sel\'ge Mutter
12. Ich hab in Penna einen Liebsten

Richard Wagner: 5 Wesendonck Lieder
13. Der Engel
14. Stehe still!
15. Im Treibhaus
16. Schmerzen
17. Traume

Hugo Wolf
18. Gesang Weilars
19. Ich hab in Penna einen Liebsten
20. Lachen un weinen

Martha Modl, soprano
Rainer von Zastrow, piano

Recorded Hamburg, 1964

Bonus - Richard Wagner: 4 Wesendonck Lieder

21. Der Engel
22. Stehe still!
23. Im Treibhaus
24. Schmerzen

Martha Modl, soprano
Orchestra conducted by Joseph Keilberth

Recorded 1955



AUD$ 25.00
USD $18.65 *
EUR €16.13 *

Free Worldwide Airmail Included!
(* US$ and Euro prices approximate only)


You can purchase on-line using Visa, Mastercard or American Express. We use a secure server which keeps your sensitive credit card details safe. If you wish to use other payment methods, please contact us and we will arrange it. We also accept PayPal payments.

Special Orders

If you think something ought to be on our site, but isn't, there's a good chance that it's just temporarily out of stock and can be ordered for you. Please email us with your queries!


Our prices are quoted in AUSTRALIAN DOLLARS, and include FREE AIR MAIL DELIVERY anywhere in the world.

Within Australia, our prices include free delivery by regular Parcel Post, and GST is included.

For added security, you may wish to have your CDs sent registered or insured. This will incur additional charges. Please contact us for exact details.

© 1999-2018 Mainly Opera