Mainly Opera

Welcome to Mainly Opera

A superb range of classical recordings for the connoisseur of fine music, focusing on the smaller classical labels, to bring you unusual, interesting and often hard-to-find recordings. We have a special focus on historical recordings, particularly those of the great singers, pianists and conductors of the past.

We have moved (for the time being, anyway)!

Dear Customer,

Until further notice, the Mainly Opera online store is being amalgamated into our new subsidiary store, Buywell Music.

It's the same people and the same ownership, but we are undertaking a major technical revamp of the store. This will include an expanded product range, and a better browsing and purchasing experience for you. So please come along and visit us!

Click here to go to the new Buywell Music store.

Featured Release - Feodor Chaliapin - Complete Recordings

Feodor Chaliapin (1873-1938) (bass) was in the opinion of many the greatest singing actor of the 20th century. Now his complete recordings are collected in a superb 13CD box set.

Click here for more details and to purchase this set.


You can purchase on-line using Visa, Mastercard or American Express. We use a secure server which keeps your sensitive credit card details safe. We also accept PayPal payments.

© 1999-2024 Mainly Opera